motown release
50th Anniversary: The Singles Collection 1961-1971
Catalog #: B001594202
Release Date: October 24, 2011
iTunes | Amazon | Motown Select
Disc 1
  1. Oh Mother Of Mine
  2. Romance Without Finance
  3. Check Yourself
  4. Your Wonderful Love
  5. (You're My) Dream Come True
  6. Isn't She Pretty
  7. Mind Over Matter (I'm Gonna Make You Mine) The Pirates
  8. I'll Love You Till I Die The Pirates
  9. Paradise
  10. Slow Down Heart
  11. I Want A Love I Can See
  12. The Further You Look, The Less You See
  13. Farewell My Love
  14. May I Have This Dance
  15. The Way You Do The Things You Do
  16. Just Let Me Know
  17. I'll Be In Trouble
  18. The Girl's Alright With Me
  19. Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)
  20. Baby Baby I Need You
  21. My Girl
  22. (Talking 'Bout) Nobody But My Baby
  23. It's Growing
  24. What Love Has Joined Together
  25. Since I Lost My Baby
  26. You've Got To Earn It
  27. My Baby
  28. Don't Look Back 
Disc 2
  1. Get Ready
  2. Fading Away
  3. Ain't Too Proud To Beg
  4. You'll Lose A Precious Love
  5. Beauty Is Only Skin Deep
  6. You're Not An Ordinary Girl
  7. (I Know) I'm Losing You
  8. I Couldn't Cry If I Wanted To
  9. All I Need
  10. Sorry Is A Sorry Word
  11. You're My Everything
  12. I've Been Good To You
  13. (Loneliness Made Me Realize) It's You That I Need
  14. Don't Send Me Away
  15. I Wish It Would Rain
  16. I Truly, Truly Believe
  17. I Truly, Truly Believe alternate vocal
  18. I Could Never Love Another (After Loving You)
  19. Gonna Give Her All The Love I've Got
  20. Please Return Your Love To Me
  21. How Can I Forget
  22. Cloud Nine
  23. Why Did She Have To Leave Me (Why Did She Have To Go)
  24. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me Diana Ross and the Supremes & the Temptations
  25. A Place In The Sun Diana Ross and the Supremes & the Temptations
  26. Rudolph, The Red-Nosed Reindeer
  27. Silent Night, Holy Night
Disc 3
  1. Runaway Child, Running Wild
  2. I Need Your Lovin'
  3. I'll Try Something New Diana Ross and the Supremes & the Temptations
  4. The Way You Do The Things You Do Diana Ross and the Supremes & the Temptations
  5. Don't Let The Joneses Get You Down
  6. Since I've Lost You
  7. I Can't Get Next To You
  8. Running Away (Ain't Gonna Help You)
  9. The Weight Diana Ross & The Supremes and The Temptations
  10. For Better Or Worse Diana Ross & The Supremes and The Temptations
  11. Psychedelic Shack
  12. That's The Way Love Is
  13. Ball Of Confusion (That's What The World Is Today) 14. It's Summer
  14. Ungena Za Ulimwengu (Unite The World) 16. Hum Along And Dance
  15. Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me) 18. You Make Your Own Heaven And Hell Right Here On Earth
  16. It's Summer 20. I'm The Exception To The Rule Bonus Tracks: The German and Italian Singles
  17. Mein Girl (My Girl)
  18. Sei Solo Tu (The Way You Do The Things You Do)
  19. Solamente Lei (My Girl)

For the first time ever, on the occasion of the group’s 50th anniversary, every single from the legendary Temptations lineup through 1971 is now in one package. This 3-CD box set features every A- and B- side, from the Temptations very beginning to the moment original members Eddie Kendricks and Paul Williams left the group.

Included in this box set are the group’s 13 No. 1 Pop and R&B hits, from “The Way You Do The Things You Do” to “Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me),” and the smashes in-between–the iconic “My Girl,” “Get Ready,” “Ain’t Too Proud To Beg,” the controversial “Ball Of Confusion (That’s The World Is Today),” “I’m Gonna Make You Love Me,” a duet with the Diana Ross & the Supremes. With these hits the Temptations broke down social barriers and became cultural icons.

sign-up to get all the latest news & information delivered via email.
become a VIP today >